Faculty Research

We grouped ourselves by sub-discipline but there's lots of crossover. We regularly work with each other, our students, colleagues in other departments, and on multi-disciplinary projects.

Carrine E. Blank Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley; Integrative Biology, 2002

Office: CHCB 109a
Email: carrine.blank@umontana.edu

Payton Gardner PhD., University of Utah, 2009

Office: CHCB 353
Email: payton.gardner@umontana.edu

Joel T. Harper Ph.D., University of Wyoming, 1998

Office: ISB 406C
Email: joel@mso.umt.edu

Nancy W. Hinman Ph.D., University of California (San Diego), 1987

Office: CHCB 316A
Email: nancy.hinman@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-4028

Marco P. Maneta Ph.D., University of Extremadura (Spain), 2006

Office: CHCB 316
Email: marco.maneta@mso.umt.edu

Johnnie N. Moore Ph.D., University of California (Los Angeles), 1976

Office: ISB 406B
Email: johnnie.moore@umontana.edu

Andrew C. Wilcox Ph.D., Colorado State University, 2005

Office: CHCB 357
Email: andrew.wilcox@umontana.edu

William W. Woessner Ph.D., University of Wisconsin (Madison), 1978

Office: CHCB 325
Email: william.woessner@umontana.edu

Julia A. Baldwin Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2003

Office: CHCB 307
Email: jbaldwin@mso.umt.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4028

Rebecca O. Bendick Ph.D., University of Colorado, Boulder, 2000

Office: CHCB 331
Email: bendick@mso.umt.edu

Michael Hofmann Ph.D., The University of Montana, 2005

Office: CHCB 372
Email: michael.hofmann@umontana.edu

James W. Sears Ph.D., Queen's University, 1979

Office: CHCB 362
Email: james.sears@umontana.edu

Steven D. Sheriff University of Wyoming, 1981

Office: CHCB 325
Email: steven.sheriff@umontana.edu

George Stanley Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1977

Office: CHCB 302
Email: george.stanley@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4028

James R. Staub Ph.D., University of South Carolina, 1985 (Dept. Chair)

Office: CHCB 363
Email: james.staub@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4028