Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Richard Darnell Adjunct Instructor/Tutoring Services Coordinator

Office: Math 002
Email: Richard.Darnell@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday 2-4

Tuesday 8:30-11

Be sure to check in the Math Learning Center down the hall as well.

And, by appointment


John Duffield Adjunct Research Professor

Office: Corbin 263
Email: john.duffield@mso.umt.edu

Research Interests

natural resource economics, survey research


Peter Golubtsov Adjunct Professor

Office: Math 309
Email: peter.golubtsov@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

MWF 3:00 – 4:00, Room Math 309.

Research Interests

Information Theory


Solomon Harrar Adjunct Research Professor

Email: harrar@mso.umt.edu

Research Interests

Multivariate Statistics, Distribution Theory, Asymptotic Expansions


Daniel Johnston Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: 012
Email: daniel1.johnston@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Thursday 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm and by appointment.


Richard Lane Adjunct Instructor

Office: Math 005
Email: dick.lane@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday 12 - 1
Tuesday 12 - 1
Wednesday 10 - 11
Friday 10 - 11


N''Djekornom Dara Laobeul Adjunct Instructor

Office: Corbin 269
Email: NDjekornom.Laobeul@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday 11 - 12
Tuesday 10 - 11
Thursday 1:30 - 2:30

Research Interests

Inverse Ill-Posed Problems


Michael Olear Adjunct Instructor

Office: MA 212
Email: m.olear@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesday 11:00 - 1`:00
Study Jam Tuesday 6:30 - 9:00 pm in UC 2nd floor
Thursday 4:00 - 5:00
and by appointment


James Tipton Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Math 107
Email: james.tipton@mso.umt.edu