Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Richard Darnell Adjunct Instructor/Math Tutoring Services Coordinator

Office: Math 002
Email: Richard.Darnell@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday/Wednesday 11-1

Tuesday 2-3

And, by appointment.

Be sure to check in the Math Learning Center down the hall from my office as well.

 


John Duffield Adjunct Research Professor

Office: Corbin 263
Email: john.duffield@mso.umt.edu

Research Interests

natural resource economics, survey research


Peter Golubtsov Adjunct Professor

Office: Math 309
Email: peter.golubtsov@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

MWF 3:00 – 4:00, Room Math 309.

Research Interests

Information Theory


Solomon Harrar Adjunct Research Professor

Email: harrar@mso.umt.edu

Research Interests

Multivariate Statistics, Distribution Theory, Asymptotic Expansions


Richard Lane Adjunct Instructor

Office: Math 005
Email: dick.lane@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday 12 - 1
Tuesday 12 - 1
Wednesday 10 - 11
Friday 10 - 11


N''Djekornom Dara Laobeul Adjunct Instructor

Office: Corbin 269
Email: NDjekornom.Laobeul@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday 11 - 12
Tuesday 10 - 11
Thursday 1:30 - 2:30

Research Interests

Inverse Ill-Posed Problems


Demelash Mengesha Visiting Researcher

Office: Math 313
Email: demelash.mengesha@mso.umt.edu

Javier Perez Alvaro Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Math 205A
Email: javier.perez-alvaro@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Monday: 10:00-10:50

Tuesday: 10:00-10:50

Wednesday: 2:00-3:00pm

Friday: 2:00-3:00pm

If these times don't work for you, please contact me to make an appointment.

Research Interests

My main interest is Numerical Linear Algebra and its applications. More specifically my interests include (i) polynomial eigenvalue problems, matrix polynomials, and their linearizations; (ii) nonlinear eigenvalue problems.