Private Tutors

The following persons have informed the Department of Mathematical Sciences that they are interested in tutoring mathematics at the college level. To help students who are looking for a tutor, the department provides this information as it was received. Please note that the department has not checked the qualifications of the listed tutors, nor does it recommend the listed tutors over others who did not request listing.

Rick Buls

Phone: 406 543-4098
Email: rcbuls@msn.com
Area of Specialization: M 90, 95, 105, 115, 121, 122, 151, 171
Price: $20.00 per hour
Before I retired, I was a UofM Mathematics Instructor that taught most of the freshman level classes. I have been tutoring for over 10 years.

Quy Cao

Email: quy.cao@umontana.edu 
Area of Specialization: All undergraduate math, specialized in Statistics.
Price: $25.00/hour for 200 level and below. $30.00/hour for 300 level and above.

Shane Cronin

Email: spc_cronin@yahoo.com
Area of Specialization: 065,090,095,121,122,151,171,172
Price:
$15.00/hour, Discounts for groups
I have three years experience and I am a level 1 certified adult tutor through the College Reading and Learning Association

Ricela Feliciano

Email: ricela.feliciano-semidei@umontana.edu
Area of Specialization:
Elementary-, Middle-, High- School Math. Statistics (up to 400-level), 100-level, Math Ed, etc. Ask me.
Price:
Price per week: $30 one hour, $50 two hours, $20 per hour (for 3 hours or more per week)

Carolyn Graham

Phone: 406 830-8275
Email:
carolynjoygraham@gmail.com
Area of Specialization:
All high school level math courses and 100 level university classes
Price:
$20.00 per hour / group rates available

Zikri Hasanbasri

Email: zikri.hasanbasri@umconnect.umt.edu
Area of Specialization: Any 100-level math course
Price: $15.00/hour

Jessie Hurd

Email: Jessica.hurd@umontana.edu
Area of Specialization: All 100-level math courses, Multivariable Calculus and Linear Algebra
Price: $20.00/hour, Flexible Group Rates

Cynthia Janku

Email: Cynthia.janku@umontana.edu
Area of Specialization: Any 100-level math course
Price: $20.00/hour

Omid Khormaili

Email: omid.khormali@umontana.edu
Area of Specialization: Any 100-level math course
Price: $20.00/hour

Tyrell McPherson

Phone: (406) 480-2735
Email: tyrellm.9109@gmail.com
Area of Specialization: Statistics and 100-level math
Rate: $20/hour, group rates negotiable
Over 5 years of tutoring experience, including 3 semesters as the Study Jam STAT216 tutor. BA in Mathematics from UM - 2015.

Nhan Nguyen

Email: nhannguyen72089@gmail.com
Area of Specialization: undergraduate math In particular 400 level abstract algebra or related courses.
Price: $25.00/hour 300 level and below. $35.00/hour 400 level.

Eli Ninnemann

Email: elijahwa.ninnemann@umontana.edu
Area of Specialization: All High school level math, intro to linear algebra, differential equations, Calculus I and II.
Price: $15.00 an hour. I am willing to work around group rates.

Carah Pearson

Email: one.hot.mocha@gmail.com
Area of Specialization: Calculus I, Calculus II, Multivariable Calculus, Linear Algebra, Differential Equations, Introductory Analysis, or Any Other Undergraduate Courses
Price: $15.00 for 100-level, $20.00 for 200+

Scott Payne

Email: Payne.Scott@aol.com
Area of Specialization: Any 100-level math course
Price: $19.00/hour  

Joyce Schlieter

Email: joyce.schlieter@umontana.edu 
Area of Specialization: M115, M121, STAT 216
Price: $15/hr (or $25/hr for two or $30/hr for three)
Was a UM Mathematics Instructor for many years. Before that worked for the Forest Service as a Statistician. Have experience with research projects for both Forestry and Psychology grad students.

Claire Seibold

Email: claire.seibold@umontana.edu
Area of Specialization: All lower division math classes, calculus I and II, linear algebra, differential equations, real analysis, and most mathematical softwares.
Price: $20.00/hr

Mohsen Tabibian

Phone: (918) 644 -6768
Email: mohsen.tabibian@umontana.edu
Area: Statistics and any 100-level math course
Price: $20.00/hour

Gerald Todd

Email: Gerald.toddii@umontana.edu
Area of Specialization: Any College Level
Price: $25.00/hour

Linda Zekos

Phone: 413 230-1150
Email:
lzekos@comcast.net
Area of Specialization:
M 065, 090, 095, 099, 105, 115, 121, 122, 151, 162
Price:
$20.00 per hour
I have over 25 years teaching and tutoring experience.