Master of Public Administration Program Alumni Committee

The MPA Alumni Committee is an honorary group of at least six former MPA graduates, selected for two-year terms. Selection of alumni is based on recommendations by the MPA faculty and approved by the MPA Committee, which is the internal governing body for the MPA program within the Department of Political Science. 

The MPA Alumni Committee is a non-governing group created to provide “networking opportunities” for MPA students and graduates at periodic gatherings such as luncheons, meetings, or MPA orientations.

Current members for 2016-2018

Beckie Christiaens
(Director of Academic Budgets & Personnel, Office of Administration & Finance, University of Montana)

Rebecca Connors (Elections Administrator, Missoula County)

Brian French (Associate Director, Undergraduate Advising Center, University of Montana)

Anne Hughes (Communications & Projects Director, Missoula County)

Deena Mansour (Associate Director, Maureen and Mike Mansfield Center, University of Montana)

Dayna Swanson (Montana State Director, U.S. Senator Jon Tester)

Roch Turner (Director of Workforce Programs and Development, Bitterroot College)

The MPA program has a mentor program for current students. Anyone interested in this program should contact Professor Rinfret at