Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Ramona Grey Classical, Modern & Contemporary Political Theory

Office: Liberal Arts 353
Email: ramona.grey@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2018 Office Hours

Tuesdays: 9:30am-11:30am, Thursdays: 9am-11am and by appt.

Have a good semester!


Karen Ruth Adams Professor of Political Science (International Relations)

Office: Liberal Arts 350
Email: karen.adams@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Winter 2018 Office Hours

Thurs 12/6 from 2 to 3 

& by appointment

Spring 2019 Office Hours

Tuesdays & Thursdays from 2 to 3 (starting 1/10)

& by appointment

Jeffrey Greene American Government, Public Administration, and Public Policy

Office: Liberal Arts 352
Email: jeffrey.greene@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2019: T/R, 12:30-1:30 p.m. or by appointment 

Paul Haber Globalization, Latin America, Environmental Politics, Social Movements

Office: LA 349
Email: paul.haber@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 11:00 - 12:30 and by appointment

Peter Koehn Comparative Government & Politics & Public Administration

Office: LA 348
Email: peter.koehn@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2018

W 1:30-4:00 and by appointment

Robert Saldin American political institutions and public policy

Office: Liberal Arts 354
Email: robert.saldin@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2018: Tues/Thurs 12:20 - 1:30 & by appointment (please email or call to schedule)




Associate Professors

Abhishek Chatterjee International & Comparative Politics, International Political Economy

Office: 355 Liberal Arts Building
Email: abhishek.chatterjee@umontana.edu
Office Hours:
Autumn 2018: Mondays, and Wednesdays, 1-2pm (excepting Monday, October 1), and by appointment

Christopher Muste American Politics, Public Opinion, Political Psychology, News Media & Co-coordinator of the M.A. Program

Office: 350 LA Building
Email: christopher.muste@umontana.edu

Sara Rinfret Director, MPA Program

Office: Law 146
Email: sara.rinfret@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2018: 

Tuesday/Thursdays (10:30-11:30a.m.); Wednesdays (2:00-3:00p.m.); or by appointment


Assistant Professors

Adam Brewer Assistant Professor of Public Administration, MPA Internship Coordinator

Office: LAW 145
Email: adam.brewer@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesday 2-3pm, Wednesday 10-11am, Thursday 2-3pm (for Fall semester 2018)

Eric Schluessel Assistant Professor of History and Political Science

Office: LA 263
Email: eric.schluessel@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

I am on leave for the 2018-2019 academic year. Please contact me by email.

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Christina Barsky

Office: Law 149
Email: christina.barsky@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2018: virtual office hours, by appointment

Anna Conley Adjunct Professor

Office: Missoula County Attorney's Office
Email: anna@annaconley.com

Eva-Maria Maggi

Email: eva.maggi@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

by email

Focus Area:

International Relations and Comparative Politics

William McLauchlan

Office: LA 414
Email: william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

MWF 1:00 - 3:00 Or by Appointment

Focus Area:

American Politics and Public Law

Keri McWilliams Non-Profit Administration

Office: 155 N. California St. Suite 101
Email: keri.mcwilliams@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment, Monday through Friday during normal business hours. 

Lisa Upson Public Administration

Email: lisa.upson@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment, M-F

Focus Area:

Public Administration

Affiliated Faculty

Richard Drake Lucile Speer Research Chair in Politics and History

Office: LA 257A
Email: richard.drake@mso.umt.edu

Anthony Johnstone Professor of Law & Affiliated Professor of Public Administration

Office: Law 312
Email: anthony.johnstone@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday, & Friday, normal business hours

Abraham Kim Executive Director

Office: Mansfield Center
Email: abraham.kim@umontana.edu

Dane Scott Associate Professor of Ethics; Director of the Center for Ethics

Office: MLIB 464
Email: dane.scott@mso.umt.edu

Andrea Vernon Director of Civic Engagement, Montana Campus Compact and Public Administration/MPA Faculty

Office: DHC 020
Email: andrea.vernon@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Please contact me at andrea.vernon@mso.umt.edu to schedule a time to meet with me. 

PUAD 529 Fall Semester, 2018 Syllabus


Karen Boice Budget Analyst

Office: LA 301
Email: karen.boice@mso.umt.edu

Stacia Graham Administrative Associate

Office: LA 301
Email: Stacia.Graham@mso.umt.edu

Diane Rapp Academic Advisor

Office: LA 133C
Email: diane.rapp@umontana.edu