Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Karen Ruth Adams Political Science - Associate Professor and Chair (International Relations)

Office: Liberal Arts 350
Email: karen.adams@umontana.edu
Office Hours:


Spring 2018 Office Hours

  • Tues 2:00-3:00

  • Weds 2:00-4:00

  • Thurs 2:00 -3:00

& by appointment


Jeffrey Greene American Government & Public Administration and Policy

Office: Liberal Arts 356
Email: jeffrey.greene@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2018: Tuesdays, 3-4 p.m. or by appointment 

Ramona Grey Political Science-Professor (Classical, Modern & Contemporary Political Thought)

Office: Liberal Arts 352
Email: ramona.grey@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2018: MWF 10-10:50am or by appt. LA 353








Paul Haber Globalization, Latin America, Environmental Politics, Social Movements

Office: LA 349
Email: paul.haber@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 11:00 - 12:30 and by appointment

Peter Koehn Comparative Government & Politics & Public Administration

Office: LA 348
Email: peter.koehn@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2015

W 1:30-4:00 and by appointment

Robert Saldin

Office: Liberal Arts 354
Email: robert.saldin@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesdays & Thursdays 12:30 - 1:30 and by apppointment



Associate Professors

Christopher Muste American Politics, Public Opinion, Political Psychology, News Media & Co-coordinator of the M.A. Program

Office: 350 LA Building
Email: christopher.muste@umontana.edu

Sara Rinfret Political Science and Public Administration, MPA Director

Office: Liberal Arts 352
Email: sara.rinfret@umontana.edu

Assistant Professors

Abhishek Chatterjee International & Comparative Politics, International Political Economy

Office: 355 Liberal Arts Building
Email: abhishek.chatterjee@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2018

Mondays, and Wednesdays, 11:30 am-1:30 pm, and by appointment


Eric Schluessel Assistant Professor of History and Political Science

Office: LA 263
Email: eric.schluessel@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

W 12:00-2:00 and by appointment

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Adam Brewer Political Science and Public Administration

Office: LAW 145
Email: adam.brewer@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday/Wednesday 9:30am-10:30am, Tuesday/Thursday12:30pm-1:30pm, or by appointment

Anna Conley Adjunct Professor

Office: Missoula County Attorney's Office
Email: anna@annaconley.com

Eva-Maria Maggi

Email: eva.maggi@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

by email

Focus Area:

International Relations and Comparative Politics

William McLauchlan

Office: LA 414
Email: william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

MWF 1:00 - 3:00 Or by Appointment

Focus Area:

American Politics and Public Law

Keri McWilliams Non-Profit Administration

Office: 330 E. Main St.
Email: keri.mcwilliams@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment, Monday through Friday during normal business hours. 

Lisa Upson Public Administration

Email: lisa.upson@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment, M-F

Focus Area:

Public Administration

Affiliated Faculty

Richard Drake Lucile Speer Research Chair in Politics and History

Office: LA 257A
Email: richard.drake@mso.umt.edu

Anthony Johnstone Professor of Law & Affiliated Professor of Public Administration

Office: Law 312
Email: anthony.johnstone@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday, & Friday, normal business hours

Abraham Kim Executive Director

Office: Mansfield Center
Email: abraham.kim@umontana.edu

Dane Scott Associate Professor of Ethics; Director of the Center for Ethics

Office: MLIB 464
Email: dane.scott@mso.umt.edu

Brock Tessman Dean, Davidson Honors College

Office: DHC 104
Email: brock.tessman@umontana.edu

Andrea Vernon Director of Civic Engagement, Montana Campus Compact and Public Administration/MPA Faculty

Office: DHC 015
Email: andrea.vernon@mso.umt.edu

Department Administrator

Karen Boice Administrative Associate

Office: LA 350
Email: karen.boice@mso.umt.edu