Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Teresa Sobieszczyk Professor

Office: Social Sciences 303
Email: teresa.sobieszczyk@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays 1-3 p.m.

Tuesdays 2-3:30 p.m.

And by appointment


Associate Professors

Jackson Bunch Associate Professor

Office: Social Sciences 331
Email: jackson.bunch@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesday, 3:30-4:30 & Wednesday, 2:00–3:00 (& by appointment)


Kathy J. Kuipers Associate Professor, Director Graduate Studies

Office: Social Sciences 311
Email: kathy.kuipers@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesday (3-5:00)

Thursday (2-4:00)

and by appointment

 


Daisy Rooks Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advising Coordinator

Office: Social Sciences 313
Email: daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2019 office hours

Wednesdays 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fridays 11:00am - 12:30pm

 


Visiting Professors & Instructors

Jacobs Hammond Lecturer

Office: Social Sciences 305
Email: jacobs.hammond@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Wed and Fri 8:30-10:30 or by appointment


Erica Redner-Vera Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Social Sciences 307
Email: erica.redner-vera@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesday 1:00pm to 2:30pm Thursday 10:00am to 12:00pm (& by appointment)


Adjunct Instructors


Larry Mansch Adjunct Instructor, PhD Student

Office: Social Sciences 319
Email: larry.mansch@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday 9:00 - 10:00 AM, and by appointment


Rayna Sage Adjunct Instructor/Research Project Director

Office: Corbin 244
Email: rayna.sage@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesdays, 9-10am; Wednesdays 11am-12pm


Retired and Emeritus Professors

Robert Balch Professor Emeritus

Office: Social Sciences 325
Email: rob.balch@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Teaching Fal 2019.



Dan Doyle Professor Emeritus of Criminology and Sociology

Email: dan.doyle@umontana.edu

Celia Winkler Professor

Office: Social Sciences 323
Email: celia.winkler@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Teaching Spring 2020


Staff

Cheri Ferguson Administrative Associate III

Office: Social Sciences 259B
Email: cheri.ferguson@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

8am - 5pm (Closed during the lunch hour from 12pm - 1pm)
 


Chuck Harris Systems Administrator, Social Science Research Laboratory

Office: Social Sciences 259
Email: charles.harris@umontana.edu

Jessica Mayrer Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 259D
Email: jessica.mayrer@umontana.edu

Patrick McKay Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 333
Email: patrick.mckay@umontana.edu

Melissa Reimann Budget Analyst II

Office: Social Sciences 259B
Email: melissa1.reimann@umontana.edu

Cassie Sheets Academic Advisor, Adjunct Instructor

Office: Liberal Arts 133-C
Email: cassandra.sheets@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

For sociology majors only: 

  • Tuesdays, 2-5pm
  • Fridays, 9am-12pm