Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Teresa Sobieszczyk Associate Professor

Office: Social Sciences 303
Email: teresa.sobieszczyk@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Mondays 1-3 p.m.

Tuesdays 2-3:30 p.m.

And by appointment


Professors

Celia Winkler Professor

Office: Social Sciences 323
Email: celia.winkler@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Tuesday, Thursday - 1:00-1:50 PM, Wednesday - 2:00-2:50 PM, and by appointment


Associate Professors

Kathy J. Kuipers Associate Professor, Director Graduate Studies

Office: Social Sciences 311
Email: kathy.kuipers@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

On sabbatical during the 2018-19 academic year.  The best way to contact me is through email.  I will be checking it weekly.


Daisy Rooks Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advising Coordinator

Office: Social Sciences 313
Email: daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Thursdays 1-3 PM

Fridays 3-430 PM

 


Assistant Professors

Jackson Bunch Assistant Professor

Office: Social Sciences 331
Email: jackson.bunch@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Wednesday, 11:00-12:00 & Thursday, 1:00–2:00 (& by appointment)


Adjunct Instructors


John Domitrovich Adjunct Instructor

Office: Social Sciences 317
Email: john.domitrovich@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM


Ally Guldborg

Email: ally.guldborg@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Held through Skype by appointment



Larry Mansch Adjunct Instructor, PhD Student

Office: UM School of Law Room 154
Email: larry1.mansch@umconnect.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday 9:00 - 10:00 AM, and by appointment


Rayna Sage Adjunct Instructor/Research Project Director

Office: Corbin 244
Email: rayna.sage@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesdays, 9-10am; Wednesdays 11am-12pm



Retired and Emeritus Professors

Robert Balch Professor Emeritus

Office: Social Sciences 325
Email: rob.balch@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

None Fall 2017


James Burfeind Professor

Office: Social Sciences 331
Email: james.burfeind@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Spring Semester 2018.  Monday, Wednesday, Friday 1:00 - 2:00pm, Thursday 9:15 - 10:15am, and by appointment

 


Staff

Cheri Ferguson Administrative Associate III

Office: Social Sciences 259B
Email: cheri.ferguson@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

8am - 5pm (Closed during the lunch hour from 12pm - 1pm)
 


Kim H Budget Analyst ll

Office: Social Sciences

Chuck Harris Systems Administrator, Social Science Research Laboratory

Office: Social Sciences 259
Email: charles.harris@umontana.edu

Amy Lommen Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 306
Email: amy.lommen@umontana.edu

Jessica Mayrer Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 259D
Email: jessica.mayrer@umontana.edu

Patrick McKay Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 306
Email: patrick.mckay@umontana.edu

Cassie Sheets Academic Advisor

Email: cassandra.sheets@mso.umt.edu