Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Dusten Hollist Professor, Chair

Office: Social Science 321
Email: dusten.hollist@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Tuesday 11:00a-12:00p, Wednesday 9:00a-10:00a, Thursday 3:30p-4:30p, and by appointment


Professors

Robert Balch Professor Emeritus

Office: Social Sciences 325
Email: rob.balch@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

None Fall 2017


James Burfeind Professor

Office: Social Sciences 331
Email: james.burfeind@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Spring Semester 2018.  Monday, Wednesday, Friday 1:00 - 2:00pm, Thursday 9:15 - 10:15am, and by appointment

 


Dusten Hollist Professor, Chair

Office: Social Science 321
Email: dusten.hollist@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Tuesday 11:00a-12:00p, Wednesday 9:00a-10:00a, Thursday 3:30p-4:30p, and by appointment


Celia Winkler Professor

Office: Social Sciences 323
Email: celia.winkler@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Tuesday, Thursday - 1:00-1:50 PM, Wednesday - 2:00-2:50 PM, and by appointment


Associate Professors

Kathy J. Kuipers Associate Professor, Director Graduate Studies

Office: Social Sciences 311
Email: kathy.kuipers@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

On sabbatical during the 2018-19 academic year.  The best way to contact me is through email.  I will be checking it weekly.


Daisy Rooks Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advising Coordinator

Office: Social Science 313
Email: daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesdays 10-12 PM

Fridays 230-430 PM

 


Teresa Sobieszczyk Associate Professor

Office: Social Sciences 303
Email: teresa.sobieszczyk@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

On sabbatical for the 2017-2018 academic year


Assistant Professors

Jackson Bunch Assistant Professor

Office: Social Sciences 331
Email: jackson.bunch@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Monday & Friday, 11:00–12:00 (& by appointment)


Adjunct Instructors

D'Shane Barnett Adjunct Faculty/Research Fellow

Office: SS 315
Email: dshane.barnett@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2018

Office Hours: Tuesday - 1:00-2:00 PM; Friday 11:30 AM-12:30 PM

 


Scott Byington Adjunct Instructor

Office: remote instructor
Email: scott.byington@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Online instructor - please contact via email


John Domitrovich Adjunct Instructor

Office: Social Sciences 317
Email: john.domitrovich@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM


Larry Mansch Adjunct Instructor, PhD Student

Office: UM School of Law Room 154
Email: larry1.mansch@umconnect.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday 9:00 - 10:00 AM, and by appointment


Rayna Sage Adjunct Instructor/Research Project Director

Office: Corbin 244
Email: rayna.sage@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesdays, 9-10am; Wednesdays 11am-12pm


Staff

Cheri Ferguson Administrative Associate III

Office: Social Science 259B
Email: cheri.ferguson@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

8am - 5pm (Closed during the lunch hour from 12pm - 1pm)
 


Kimberley Hanson Budget Analyst ll

Office: SS 259B
Email: kimberley.hanson@umontana.edu

Chuck Harris Systems Administrator, Social Science Research Laboratory

Office: Social Sciences 259
Email: charles.harris@umontana.edu

Amy Lommen Research Associate

Office: SS 306
Email: amy.lommen@umontana.edu

Jessica Mayrer Research Associate

Office: SS 259D
Email: jessica.mayrer@umontana.edu

Patrick McKay Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 306
Email: patrick.mckay@umontana.edu

Cassie Sheets Academic Advisor

Email: cassandra.sheets@mso.umt.edu