Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Dusten Hollist Professor, Chair

Office: Social Science 321
Email: dusten.hollist@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Tuesday 11:00a-12:00p, Wednesday 9:00a-10:00a, Thursday 3:30p-4:30p, and by appointment


Professors

Robert Balch Professor Emeritus

Office: Social Sciences 325
Email: rob.balch@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

None Fall 2017


James Burfeind Professor

Office: Social Sciences 331
Email: james.burfeind@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Spring Semester 2018.  Monday, Wednesday, Friday 1:00 - 2:00pm, Thursday 9:15 - 10:15am, and by appointment

 


Dusten Hollist Professor, Chair

Office: Social Science 321
Email: dusten.hollist@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Tuesday 11:00a-12:00p, Wednesday 9:00a-10:00a, Thursday 3:30p-4:30p, and by appointment


Celia Winkler Professor

Office: Social Sciences 323
Email: celia.winkler@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Tuesday, Thursday - 1:00-1:50 PM, Wednesday - 2:00-2:50 PM, and by appointment


Associate Professors

Kathy J. Kuipers Associate Professor, Director Graduate Studies

Office: Social Sciences 311
Email: kathy.kuipers@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Monday (2:30-3:30**), Tuesday (2-4:00) and Wednesday (2:30-3:30)

And by appointment

** Mondays (2:30-3) ONLY on the first Monday of the month.

 


Daisy Rooks Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advising Coordinator

Office: Social Science 313
Email: daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesdays 3-5 PM

Thursdays 10-12 PM

 


Teresa Sobieszczyk Associate Professor

Office: Social Sciences 303
Email: teresa.sobieszczyk@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

On sabbatical for the 2017-2018 academic year


Assistant Professors

Jackson Bunch Assistant Professor

Office: Social Sciences 305
Email: jackson.bunch@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

Monday & Friday, 11:00–12:00 (& by appointment)


Adjunct Instructors

D'Shane Barnett Adjunct Faculty/Research Fellow

Office: SS 315
Email: dshane.barnett@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2018

Office Hours: Tuesday - 1:00-2:00 PM; Friday 11:30 AM-12:30 PM

 


Scott Byington Adjunct Instructor

Office: remote instructor
Email: scott.byington@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Online instructor - please contact via email


Jacob Coolidge Adjunct Instructor, Project Manager and Research Fellow

Office: LAW 152
Email: jacob.coolidge@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesday,Thursday - 1:00-2:00 PM


John Domitrovich Adjunct Instructor

Office: Social Sciences 317
Email: john.domitrovich@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM


Larry Mansch Adjunct Instructor, PhD Student

Office: UM School of Law Room 154
Email: larry1.mansch@umconnect.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday 9:00 - 10:00 AM, and by appointment


Stella Phipps Data Wrangler | Adjunct Instructor

Office: Davidson Honors College Suite 002 office 007
Email: stella.phipps@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment 8:00-4:00


Rayna Sage Adjunct Instructor

Office: Social Sciences Room 315
Email: rayna.sage@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Tuesday 10:00-11:00 AM


Dustin Satterfield Adjunct Instructor

Office: SS 317
Email: dustin.satterfield@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesday 10:30 – 11:30 AM, Wednesday 12:00 – 1:00 PM, or by appointment 


Staff

Chuck Harris Systems Administrator, Social Science Research Laboratory

Office: Social Sciences 259
Email: charles.harris@umontana.edu

Amy Lommen Research Associate

Office: SS 306
Email: amy.lommen@umontana.edu

Jessica Mayrer Research Associate

Office: SS 259D
Email: jessica.mayrer@umontana.edu

Patrick McKay Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 306
Email: patrick.mckay@umontana.edu