Mortar Board and Outstanding Senior Awards

graduating student with personalized mortar board hat

The Sociology Department's 2017 nominations for the Mortar Board Outstanding Senior awards are:

  • Sadie Ahearn -  recipient, Criminology option
  • Kristal Fifield - recipient, Inequality and Social Justice option
  • Keith Rongstad - recipient, Rural and Environmental Change option
  • Zach Smith - recipient, General Sociology option
  • Michelle Eder-McLane - recipient, Criminology Club

Sociology's Departmental 2017 Outstanding Senior Award recipients are:

  • Britney Cotton - Award for Contribution to Academic Programs in Sociology
  • Darby Semenza - Academic Excellence Award
  • David Moroff - Carly Christine Phillips Award in Applied Sociology

Mortar Board Award recipients will be honored at a ceremony on Friday, May 12th, 2017 at 1 pm in the George and Jane Dennison Theatre.

All award recipients will be acknowledged at the Sociology Department commencement ceremony.