Inaugural Class of Neuroscience Majors Graduate!

2019 neuroscience graduates

The University of Montana’s commencement ceremonies on May 4th included the inaugural class of Neuroscience majors who entered the program as freshmen in 2015. Students, accompanied by friends and family, joined with faculty to celebrate the occasion in the University Center. With all of the positive attention and grants the Neuroscience program has received, it is easily forgotten that the major began only a few years ago. This first group of graduating students who earned Bachelor of Science degrees in either Cognitive & Behavioral Neuroscience and Cellular & Molecular Neuroscience represents adefining moment that illustrates the overwhelming success of this program. As the Neuroscience program is a collaborative undertaking between the Colleges of Humanities & Science and Health Professions & Biomedical Sciences, faculty attending the ceremonies represented the Division of Biological Sciences, the Department of Psychology, and the Department of Biomedical & Pharmaceutical Sciences. Professors Darrell Jackson and Jesse Hay officiated.

Congratulations to Class of 2019 University of Montana Neuroscience Graduates:

  • Ella Baumgarten
  • Charles Birtwistle
  • Rachel Cowan
  • Hugues De Pingon
  • Jordan Dillon
  • Chancey Garrett
  • Kevin Jordan
  • Makenzie Mayfield
  • Shannon McCleary
  • Lydia Mercier
  • Erica Olson
  • Travis Pallister
  • Sarah Popp
  • Moira Shea
  • Isabella Sturgeon