Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Daisy Rooks Associate Professor, Department Chair

Office: Social Sciences 313
Email: daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2021 office hours

Mondays 1:40 – 3:00 PM and Thursdays 2:00 – 3:20 PM

To minimize risk of exposure to COVID-19, all of my office hours this semester will be by appointment on Zoom.

Students will use my Microsoft Bookings page to book an appointment and we’ll meet here: https://umontana.zoom.us/j/2432852406.


Associate Professors

Jackson Bunch Associate Professor

Office: Social Sciences 331
Email: jackson.bunch@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

I am on sabbatical this year. I will be back in the office Fall 2021.


Kathy J. Kuipers Professor of Sociology, Director of Graduate Studies

Office: Social Sciences 311
Email: kathy.kuipers@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Friday (1-4:00) via Zoom (please contact Professor Kuipers to set up a Zoom meeting)

and by appointment

 


Assistant Professors

Mark Heirigs Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Office: SS 323
Email: mark.heirigs@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment  


James Tuttle Assistant Professor

Office: Social Sciences 307
Email: james.tuttle@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

By Appointment - Via Zoom


Visiting Professors & Instructors

Jacobs Hammond

Office: Social Sciences 305
Email: jacobs.hammond@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesdays and Fridays 2:00 - 4:00 pm (or by appointment).

I am currently conducting office hours via phone. Please email at least 24 hours in advance for an appointment. 


Adjunct Instructors

Larry Mansch Adjunct Instructor, PhD Student

Office: Social Sciences 319
Email: larry.mansch@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday 9:00 - 10:00 AM, and by appointment


Celia Winkler Professor

Office: Social Sciences 323
Email: celia.winkler@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Teaching Spring 2020


Research Associates

Jessica Mayrer Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 259D
Email: jessica.mayrer@umontana.edu

Patrick McKay Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 333
Email: patrick.mckay@mso.umt.edu

Staff

Rick Anderson Academic Advisor

Email: rick.anderson@mso.umt.edu

Cheri Ferguson Administrative Associate III

Office: Social Sciences 401
Email: cheri.ferguson@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

8am - 5pm (Closed during the lunch hour from 12pm - 1pm)
 


Chuck Harris Systems Administrator, Social Science Research Laboratory

Office: Social Sciences 259
Email: charles.harris@umontana.edu

Melissa Reimann Budget Analyst II

Office: Social Sciences 401C
Email: melissa1.reimann@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

7:30 - 3:30

M - F

 

Anthropology, Communication Studies, Computer Science, Economics, Political Science, Sociology & World Language & Cultures