Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Daisy Rooks Professor, Department Chair

Office: Social Sciences 313
Email: daisy.rooks@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2021 office hours

Mondays 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thursdays 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Fridays 9:00am - 10:00 am

My fall office hours will be virtual and by appointment this semester. You can make an appointment here.


Professors & Instructors

Jackson Bunch Associate Professor

Office: Social Sciences 331
Email: jackson.bunch@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesday, 2:00-3:00 and Thursday, 3:00-4:00.  Due to COVID, I will be holding office hours on Zoom this semester.  Please use this link to schedule an appointment: https://calendly.com/professor-bunch/office-hours-visit-with-dr-bunch

 


Jacobs Hammond

Office: Social Sciences 305
Email: jacobs.hammond@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesdays and Fridays 2:00 - 4:00 pm (or by appointment).

I am currently conducting office hours via phone. Please email at least 24 hours in advance for an appointment. 


Mark Heirigs Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Office: SS 323
Email: mark.heirigs@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment  


James Tuttle Assistant Professor

Office: Social Sciences 307
Email: james.tuttle@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

M/W/F 12:30-1:30 p.m. (Via Zoom)


Research Associates

Jessica Mayrer Research Associate

Office: Social Sciences 259D
Email: jessica.mayrer@umontana.edu

Staff

Rick Anderson Interim Director of Student Services

Office: LA 133C
Email: rick.anderson@mso.umt.edu

Chuck Harris Systems Administrator, Social Science Research Laboratory

Office: Social Sciences 259
Email: charles.harris@umontana.edu

Jolie Scribner Academic Advisor

Office: H&S Advising Center LA 133H
Email: jolie.scribner@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Office Hours:

I am now offering in-person, Zoom, and phone advising appointments. Masks are required for all in-person appointments. Please use Navigate to schedule your advising appointment. If you schedule a Zoom appointment, the Zoom link will be sent to your UM email account. If you run into difficulties scheduling, you can email me to schedule your appointment instead. 

How To Schedule an Advising Appointment in Navigate

  1. Log into Navigate.
  2. Click the Schedule an Appointment button on the left side of the screen.
  3. Choose Advising for appointment type.
  4. Select a Service – Add Drop Credit/Change CoursesChange of Major/MinorCourse Selection and/or Registration AssistanceGeneral Advising.
  5. Click Find Available Times.
  6. Select a Staff Member on the left side of the screen – Jolie Scribner.
  7. Select how you want to meet with Rebecca – In-PersonZoomPhone
  8. Select a Location – College of Humanities and Sciences LA 133.
  9. Select a Meeting Time.
  10. Click Schedule Appointment. You will receive an email confirmation to your UM email account. 

Autumn 2021 Advising Appointment Hours 

  • Monday-Friday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM