Philosophy Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Paul Muench Dept. Chair, Professor of Philosophy, Undergraduate Advisor

Office: LA 151
Email: paul.muench@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076
Office Hours:

Tue, 2-3; Wed, 12-3; or by appointment


Faculty

Albert Borgmann Regents Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

Office: LA 149
Email: albert.borgmann@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-5313
Office Hours:

TWR, 10:00-10:30 AM and by appointment in LA 149.

By phone: 243 2792; or by email: albert.borgmann@umontana.edu


Bridget Clarke Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 148
Email: bclarke@mso.umt.edu
Fax: (406) 243-5313
Office Hours:

For current office hours, please check your course syllabus or email me at bclarke@mso.umt.edu 


Armond Duwell Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 154
Email: armond.duwell@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-5313
Office Hours:

MW 10:00-11:00am and by appointment.


Soazig Le Bihan Prof. of Philosophy and Director of the Prelaw Program

Office: LA 153
Email: soazig.lebihan@umontana.edu
Office Hours:
  • Fridays, 8AM-12:30PM and 2:30-5PM -- Please schedule an appointment on Starfish. 
  • Walk-In Hours: Fridays 5-5:30PM. 
  • Please feel free to contact me if you need an appointment outside of office hours. 

Christopher Preston Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 157
Email: christopher.preston@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2019:  By appointment.

 


David Sherman Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 159
Email: david.sherman@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-5313

Deborah Slicer Professor of Philosophy, Graduate Advisor

Office: LA 155
Email: deborah.slicer@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-5313
Office Hours:

Mondays and Wednesdays 3:00-4:00pm

By appointment


Matthew Strohl Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 147
Email: matthew.strohl@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

TR 9-9:30am, 12:30-1pm


Departmental Staff

Laura Jones Budget Analyst II

Office: LA 101-B
Email: laura5.jones@umontana.edu

Rachel Smith Administrative Associate III

Office: LA 101
Email: rachel.smith@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday - Friday

8:00-12:00; 1:00-5:00


Advisor

Morgan Curtin Academic Advisor

Office: Liberal Arts 133B
Email: morgan.curtin@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Walk-in hours for fall 2019: *walk-ins are appointments that take less than 10 minutes. 

  • Mondays from 9:00-11:00
  • Tuesdays from 2:00-4:00
  • Fridays from 2:00-4:00