Philosophy Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Paul Muench Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 151
Email: paul.muench@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesday, 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.; Thursday, 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.; or by appointment

Due to the risks of COVID-19, my office hours this semester will normally be offered remotely using Zoom. I will not be live on Zoom on my scheduled days, however, unless someone has reserved a time slot ahead of time to meet with me.

To reserve a time slot, please use this link: https://paul-3.youcanbook.me/

The day of our meeting, please use this link: https://umontana.zoom.us/j/99875262121

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Faculty

Albert Borgmann Regents Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

Office: LA 149
Email: albert.borgmann@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

TWR, 10:00-11:00 by phone: 728 1894 or by email: albert.borgmann@umontana.edu.


Bridget Clarke Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 148
Email: bclarke@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

For current office hours, please check your course syllabus or email me at bclarke@mso.umt.edu 


Armond Duwell Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 154
Email: armond.duwell@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

I have office hours by appointment. 


Soazig Le Bihan Prof. of Philosophy, Director of the Prelaw Program, Co-Director of Graduate Studies

Office: LA 153
Email: soazig.lebihan@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2021: Click on the link below to schedule an appointment on Navigate: 

All Pre-Law advising appointments will be on Zoom until further notice. When the time of your appointment comes, please log onto Umontana Zoom and join the Zoom room below: 

Pre-Law Advising Zoom Link: 

https://umontana.zoom.us/j/95071666751?pwd=YkZzVVlwV3pwYzhzZzJueS9JSHBHUT09

Meeting ID: 950 7166 6751
Passcode: UMPrelaw

 


Christopher Preston Professor of Philosophy

Office: Eck 157
Email: christopher.preston@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Zoom office hours are available by appointment for Fall 2021.

Please email me at christopher.preston@umontana.edu

 

 


David Sherman Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 159
Email: david.sherman@umontana.edu

Deborah Slicer Professor of Philosophy, Graduate Advisor

Office: LA 155
Email: deborah.slicer@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays and Wednesdays 3:00-4:00pm

By appointment


Matthew Strohl Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 147
Email: matthew.strohl@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

 

Because of the pandemic, I will hold my office hours on Zoom: 

TR 12:30-1:30 and by appointment

Zoom: https://umontana.zoom.us/j/91346102581

Meeting ID: 913 4610 2581

When you join you will be in a waiting room, I will usher you in to meet with me one at a time unless there is something to discuss as a group.


Departmental Staff

Adelle Graham Administrative Associate III

Office: Skaggs 143
Email: adelle.graham@umontana.edu

Laura Jones Budget Analyst II

Office: LA 101-B
Email: laura5.jones@umontana.edu

Advisor

Jolie Scribner Academic Advisor

Office: H&S Advising Center LA 133H
Email: jolie.scribner@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Office Hours:

I am now offering in-person, Zoom, and phone advising appointments. Masks are required for all in-person appointments. Please use Navigate to schedule your advising appointment. If you schedule a Zoom appointment, the Zoom link will be sent to your UM email account. If you run into difficulties scheduling, you can email me to schedule your appointment instead. 

How To Schedule an Advising Appointment in Navigate

  1. Log into Navigate.
  2. Click the Schedule an Appointment button on the left side of the screen.
  3. Choose Advising for appointment type.
  4. Select a Service – Add Drop Credit/Change CoursesChange of Major/MinorCourse Selection and/or Registration AssistanceGeneral Advising.
  5. Click Find Available Times.
  6. Select a Staff Member on the left side of the screen – Jolie Scribner.
  7. Select how you want to meet with Rebecca – In-PersonZoomPhone
  8. Select a Location – College of Humanities and Sciences LA 133.
  9. Select a Meeting Time.
  10. Click Schedule Appointment. You will receive an email confirmation to your UM email account. 

Autumn 2021 Advising Appointment Hours 

  • Monday-Friday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM