Philosophy Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Paul Muench Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 151
Email: paul.muench@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076
Office Hours:

Tuesday, 2-3 p.m.; Wednesday, 12-1 p.m.; Friday, 10 a.m.-12 p.m; or by appointment

Due to the risks of COVID-19, my office hours this semester will be offered remotely using Zoom. I will not be live on Zoom on my scheduled days, however, unless someone has reserved a time slot ahead of time to meet with me.

To reserve a time slot, please use this link: https://paul-3.youcanbook.me/

The day of our meeting, please use this link: https://umontana.zoom.us/j/99875262121

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Faculty

Albert Borgmann Regents Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

Office: LA 149
Email: albert.borgmann@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076
Office Hours:

TWR, 10:00-11:00 by phone: 728 1894 or by email: albert.borgmann@umontana.edu.


Bridget Clarke Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 148
Email: bclarke@mso.umt.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076
Office Hours:

For current office hours, please check your course syllabus or email me at bclarke@mso.umt.edu 


Armond Duwell Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 154
Email: armond.duwell@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076
Office Hours:

For Fall 2020 I have Zoom office hours on Tuesday's and Thursdays between 12-1.  I also have meetings by appointment. 


Soazig Le Bihan Prof. of Philosophy and Director of the Prelaw Program

Office: LA 153
Email: soazig.lebihan@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076
Office Hours:

Fall 2020:

  • Pre-Law Advising: Fridays, 8am-11:30am and 2:30pm to 5pm -- Please schedule an appoinmtent on Navigate. 
    • Meeting ID: 941 4925 7109

    • Passcode: UMPrelaw

  • Office Hours for classes: Thursdays, 2-4pm, Walk-in on Zoom:
    • Meeting ID: 929 8391 2455
    • Passcode: UMLeBihan

Christopher Preston Professor of Philosophy

Office: Eck 157
Email: christopher.preston@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076
Office Hours:

By appointment.

 

 


David Sherman Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 159
Email: david.sherman@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076

Deborah Slicer Professor of Philosophy, Graduate Advisor

Office: LA 155
Email: deborah.slicer@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076
Office Hours:

Mondays and Wednesdays 3:00-4:00pm

By appointment


Matthew Strohl Professor of Philosophy

Office: LA 147
Email: matthew.strohl@umontana.edu
Fax: (406) 243-4076
Office Hours:

 

Because of the pandemic, I will hold my office hours on Zoom: 

TR 12:30-1:30 and by appointment

Zoom: https://umontana.zoom.us/j/91346102581

Meeting ID: 913 4610 2581

When you join you will be in a waiting room, I will usher you in to meet with me one at a time unless there is something to discuss as a group.


Departmental Staff

Adelle Graham Administrative Associate III

Office: Skaggs 143
Email: adelle.graham@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-6366

Laura Jones Budget Analyst II

Office: LA 101-B
Email: laura5.jones@umontana.edu

Advisor

Morgan Curtin Academic Advisor

Office: Liberal Arts 133B
Email: morgan.curtin@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

During autumn semester 2020, I will be available for phone and zoom appointments only. Please schedule an appointment with me on Navigate

I am working in the office Mondays, Tuesdays, and the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month. 

Walk-in hours will be held virtually via zoom (meeting ID: 819 294 7806):

  • Mondays from 9-11 AM 
  • Wednesdays from 2-4 PM