Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Peter Koehn Comparative Government & Politics & Public Administration

Office: LA 348
Email: peter.koehn@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2020

MW 3:00-4:00 and by appointment


Professors

Karen Ruth Adams Professor of Political Science (International Relations)

Office: Liberal Arts 350
Email: karen.adams@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Summer 2020 Office Hours

by appointment

 


Ramona Grey Classical, Modern & Contemporary Political Theory, American Political Thought

Office: Liberal Arts 353
Email: ramona.grey@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Have a good summer! Stay safe!

 

Email: ramona.grey@umontana.edu

 

 


Paul Haber Globalization, Latin America, Environmental Politics, Social Movements

Office: LA 349
Email: paul.haber@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 11:00 - 12:30 and by appointment


Robert Saldin American political institutions and public policy

Office: Liberal Arts 354
Email: robert.saldin@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

 

 

 


Associate Professors

Abhishek Chatterjee International & Comparative Politics, International Political Economy

Office: 355 Liberal Arts Building
Email: abhishek.chatterjee@umontana.edu
Office Hours:
By appointment

Christopher Muste American Politics, Public Opinion, Political Psychology, News Media & Co-coordinator of the M.A. Program

Office: 350 LA Building
Email: christopher.muste@umontana.edu

Assistant Professors

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Anna Conley Adjunct Professor

Office: Missoula County Attorney's Office
Email: anna@annaconley.com

Eva-Maria Maggi

Email: eva.maggi@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

by email

Focus Area:

International Relations and Comparative Politics


William McLauchlan

Office: LA 414
Email: william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

MWF 1:00 - 3:00 Or by Appointment

Focus Area:

American Politics and Public Law


Affiliated Faculty

Richard Drake Lucile Speer Research Chair in Politics and History

Office: University Hall 314
Email: richard.drake@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment in the fall.


Anthony Johnstone Professor of Law & Affiliated Professor of Public Administration

Office: Law 312
Email: anthony.johnstone@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2020: Wednesday, 3:00 to 5:00 pm.


Dane Scott Professor of Ethics

Office: CHCB 406
Email: dane.scott@mso.umt.edu

Andrea Vernon Interim Director of Experiential Learning & Student Success | Clinical Professor

Office: DHC 020
Email: andrea.vernon@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Please contact me at andrea.vernon@mso.umt.edu to schedule a time to meet with me. 

PUAD 529 Fall Semester, 2018 Syllabus


Staff

Karen Boice Administrative Associate

Office: LA 301
Email: karen.boice@umontana.edu

Diane Rapp Academic Advisor II

Office: LA 133D
Email: diane.rapp@umontana.edu