Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Karen Ruth Adams Associate Professor and Chair, International Relations

Office: Liberal Arts 350
Email: karen.adams@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Office Hours August 2017

  • Weds 8/16 2:00-4:00
  • Weds 8/23 2:00-4:00
  • Mon 8/28 12:00-2:00
  • Weds 8/30 10:00-11:00

& by appointment


Professors

Jeffrey Greene American Government & Public Administration

Office: Liberal Arts 356
Email: jeffrey.greene@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2017: Mondays, 3-4 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays, 2:30-3:30 p.m.


Ramona Grey Co-coordinator of the MA Grad Program, Classical, Modern & Contemporary Political Thought

Office: Liberal Arts 352
Email: ramona.grey@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Have a great summer break! 

 

 


Paul Haber Globalization, Latin America, Environmental Politics, Social Movements

Office: LA 349
Email: paul.haber@mso.umt.edu

Peter Koehn Comparative Government & Politics & Public Administration

Office: LA 348
Email: peter.koehn@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2015

W 1:30-4:00 and by appointment


Robert Saldin Professor

Office: Liberal Arts 354
Email: robert.saldin@umontana.edu

Associate Professors

Christopher Muste American Politics, Public Opinion, Political Psychology, News Media & Co-coordinator of the M.A. Program

Office: 350 LA Building
Email: christopher.muste@umontana.edu

Sara Rinfret Political Science and Public Administration, MPA Director

Office: Liberal Arts 352
Email: sara.rinfret@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2017 Office Hours:

Tuesday (1-2p.m.), Wednesday (12:30-1:30), Thursday (1-2), or by appointment

 


Assistant Professors

Abhishek Chatterjee International & Comparative Politics, International Political Economy

Office: 355 Liberal Arts Building
Email: abhishek.chatterjee@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays, 12-1 pm; Fridays, 2-3:30 pm, or by appointment

 


Eric Schluessel Assistant Professor of History and Political Science

Office: LA 263
Email: eric.schluessel@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

T 3:30-5:00 and by appointment


Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Anna Conley Adjunct Professor

Office: Missoula County Attorney's Office
Email: anna@annaconley.com

Solomon Gofie

Focus Area:

International Relations and Comparative Politics


Eva-Maria Maggi

Email: eva.maggi@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

by email

Focus Area:

International Relations and Comparative Politics


William McLauchlan

Office: LA 414
Email: william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

MWF 1:00 - 3:00 Or by Appointment

Focus Area:

American Politics and Public Law


Keri McWilliams Non-Profit Administration

Office: 330 E. Main St.
Email: keri.mcwilliams@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment, Monday through Friday during normal business hours. 


Nicholas Potratz Model United Nations

Office: N Corbin Hall 332
Email: nicholas.potratz@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesdays: 1:00-3:00
Wednesdays: 12:00-3:00


Lisa Upson Public Administration

Email: lisa.upson@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment, M-F

Focus Area:

Public Administration


Affiliated Faculty

Anthony Johnstone Associate Professor of Law & Affiliated Professor of Public Administration

Office: Law 312
Email: anthony.johnstone@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Monday, Wednesday, & Friday, normal business hours


Abraham Kim Executive Director

Office: Mansfield Center
Email: abraham.kim@umontana.edu

Dane Scott Associate Professor of Ethics; Director of the Center for Ethics

Office: MLIB 464
Email: dane.scott@mso.umt.edu

Brock Tessman Dean, Davidson Honors College

Office: DHC 104
Email: brock.tessman@umontana.edu

Andrea Vernon Director of Civic Engagement, Montana Campus Compact and Public Administration/MPA Faculty

Office: DHC 015
Email: andrea.vernon@mso.umt.edu

Department Administrator

Karen Boice Administrative Associate

Office: LA 350
Email: karen.boice@mso.umt.edu