Program Advisors

Ruth Vanita Professor, South and Southeast Asian Studies

Office: Liberal Arts Room 101 A
Email: ruth.vanita@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesday 11.00-12.00, Thursday 1.00-2.00, and by appointment

G.G. Weix Professor, Anthropology

Office: Social Sciences 223
Email: gg.weix@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2017 Monday 8-12 and by appointment 










Affiliated Faculty

Abhishek Chatterjee International & Comparative Politics, International Political Economy, Political Science

Office: 355 Liberal Arts Building
Email: abhishek.chatterjee@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2018

Mondays, and Wednesdays, 11:30 am-1:30 pm, and by appointment


Bradley Clough Associate Professor, Global Humanities and Religions, Global Humanities and Religions

Office: LA 158
Email: bradley.clough@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

TR 3:45-6

Quan Manh Ha Associate Professor, English

Office: LA 213
Email: quan.ha@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2018

Tues & Thurs 8:45-9:30


Prageeta Sharma Professor, English

Office: LA 211
Email: prageeta.sharma@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesday 3:10pm-5:00pm; & by appointment

Ranjan Shrestha Assistant Professor, International Development Studies

Office: Liberal Arts 405
Email: ranjan.shrestha@mso.umt.edu

Teresa Sobieszczyk Associate Professor, International Development Studies

Office: Social Sciences 303
Email: teresa.sobieszczyk@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-5951
Office Hours:

On sabbatical for the 2017-2018 academic year

Visiting Scholars

Surbhi Jain

Surbhi Jain