Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Gregory Larson Professor

Office: LA 345
Email: greg.larson@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2020

Monday from 1-2 p.m.; Thursday from 12-2 p.m.. and by appointment



Christina G. Yoshimura Professor of Communication Studies (M.A., Ph.D.) and Mental Health Counselor (M.A.)

Office: LA 358
Email: christina.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8-9 and 11-12

Sara Hayden Professor

Office: LA 346
Email: sara.hayden@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays 2:15-3:15, Thursdays 1:00-1:50 and by appointment



Joel Iverson Professor

Office: LA 359
Email: Joel.Iverson@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

My Office Hours Spring of 2020 include 14:10-11:30 AM Monday and Wednesday as well as a wide array of availability by appointment.


Steve Schwarze Professor

Office: LA 357
Email: steven.schwarze@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesday 2-4 pm

Stephen Yoshimura Professor

Office: LA 347
Email: stephen.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

For current office hours and appointments, please email me at the above address.

Visiting Assistant Professors

Katlyn Gangi Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: LA356
Email: katlyn.gangi@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays 9am-11am (COMX111)

Wednesdays 9am-11am (COMX491)

Adjunct Faculty

Phyllis Ngai Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: LA 415
Email: phyllis.ngai@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

And by appointment.


Karen Boice Administrative Associate

Office: LA 301
Email: karen.boice@umontana.edu

Tiana Jensen Academic Advisor

Office: Liberal Arts 133
Email: tiana.jensen@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Advising for undergraduate students interested in pursuing majors/minors in Anthropology, Economics, Linguistics, and Communication Studies. All students should meet with their Primary Advisor to plan classes in order to receive a registration pin number for the upcoming term. Please make an advising appointment via Starfish or email.

Walk-in hours are open to my advisees on Mondays 11-1 and Thursdays 12-2. This time is available for quick questions only. Students who need their registration pin must schedule a regular advising appointment.