Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Gregory Larson Professor

Office: LA 345
Email: greg.larson@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Spring 2019

Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m. and Thursdays from 10 a.m.-12 p.m. and by appointment

 


Professors

Betsy Wackernagel Bach Professor

Email: betsy.bach@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

I am happily retired, but hope to return during Spring semester 2020 to teach COMX 540 - a graduate seminar in Instructional Communication.

 


Christina G. Yoshimura Professor of Communication Studies (M.A., Ph.D.) and Mental Health Counselor (M.A.)

Office: LA 358
Email: christina.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays and Fridays, 12:00-1:00; Wednesdays, 3:00-3:30


Sara Hayden Professor

Office: LA 346
Email: sara.hayden@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays, Wednesday 1:00-1:50 and by appointment

 


Joel Iverson Professor

Office: LA 359
Email: Joel.Iverson@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

My Office Hours vary by semester, but I am always willing to meet by appointment.


Steve Schwarze Professor

Office: LA 357
Email: steven.schwarze@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-6136
Office Hours:

Mondays 1-3 pm and by appt.


Stephen Yoshimura Professor

Office: LA 347
Email: stephen.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

For current office hours and appointments, please email me at the above address.


Adjunct Instructors

Lucy Beighle Adjunct instructor

Email: lucy.beighle@umontana.edu

Phyllis Ngai Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: LA 415
Email: phyllis.ngai@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays 1:30 - 2:00 PM 

Wednesdays 1:00 - 2:00 PM

And by appointment.


Staff

Stacia Graham Administrative Associate

Office: LA 301
Email: Stacia.Graham@mso.umt.edu

Tiana Jensen Academic Advisor

Office: Liberal Arts 133
Email: tiana.jensen@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Advising for undergraduate students interested in pursuing majors/minors in Anthropology, Economics, Linguistics, and Communication Studies. All students should meet with their Primary Advisor to plan classes in order to receive a registration pin number for the upcoming term. Please make an advising appointment via Starfish or email.

Walk-in hours are open to my advisees on Mondays 11-1 and Thursdays 12-2. This time is available for quick questions only. Students who need their registration pin must schedule a regular advising appointment.