Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Gregory Larson Professor

Office: LA 301
Email: greg.larson@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

~~Please email me or contact Helen Houlihan (x4293) to schedule an appointment.

 


Professors

Betsy Wackernagel Bach Professor

Office: LA 415
Email: betsy.bach@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2017

Mondays from 2:00 - 3:30pm

Tuesdays from 2:00 - 3:30pm

And by appointment

 


Sara Hayden Professor

Office: LA 346
Email: sara.hayden@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Mondays 10:00 - 11:00 am, Wednesdays 3:30-4:30 pm and by appointment


Steve Schwarze Professor

Office: LA 357
Email: steven.schwarze@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-6136
Office Hours:

Please email me or contact Lanell Curry (x4293) to schedule an appointment.


Alan Sillars Professor

Office: Liberal Arts 345
Email: alan.sillars@mso.umt.edu
Fax: 406-243-6136
Office Hours:

 

 


Stephen Yoshimura Professor

Office: LA 347
Email: stephen.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

For current office hours, please contact the Department of Communication Studies at (406) 243-4293, or contact me directly by email at stephen.yoshimura@umontana.edu


Associate Professors

Joel Iverson Associate Professor

Office: LA 359
Email: joel.iverson@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

My office hours are Monday from 11-12 and Wednesday from 8:45-10 AM and by appointment MTWF


Christina Yoshimura Associate Professor of Communication Studies (M.A., Ph.D.) and Mental Health Counselor (M.A.)

Office: LA 358
Email: christina.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

MWF 9:00-9:50, W 11:00-11:50


Lecturers

David Airne Director of Debate

Office: LA 237
Email: david.airne@umontana.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Lucy Beighle Adjunct instructor

Email: lucy.beighle@umontana.edu

Phyllis Ngai Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: LA237
Email: phyllis.ngai@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

12:45 - 1:45 PM Mondays and Wednesdays

And by appointment.


Staff

Mary Houlihan Administrative Assistant

Email: mary.houlihan@mso.umt.edu