Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Gregory Larson Professor

Office: LA 345
Email: greg.larson@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Fall 2020

Zoom on W from 2-3 p.m. and by appointment 

Zoom link for office hours:  https://umontana.zoom.us/j/95361176925?pwd=UXZXV201a1ZmbjlId3VJbWp2eEMrdz09

 

 


Professors

Christina G. Yoshimura Professor of Communication Studies (M.A., Ph.D.) and Mental Health Counselor (M.A.)

Office: LA 358
Email: christina.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Dr. Yoshimura will be available for virtual meetings only in Fall 2020.  Please contact via email to schedule.


Sara Hayden Professor

Office: LA 346
Email: sara.hayden@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment

 

 


Joel Iverson Professor

Office: LA 359 and Zoom
Email: Joel.Iverson@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Office hours are interesting for Fall 2020. I have a wide array of availability by appointment for zoom or an outdoor walking meeting.

 


Steve Schwarze Professor

Office: LA 357
Email: steven.schwarze@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

Wednesday 2-4 pm


Stephen Yoshimura Professor

Office: LA 347
Email: stephen.yoshimura@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

For current office hours and appointments, please email me at the above address.


Assistant Professors

Heather Voorhees Assistant Professor

Office: LA 356
Email: heather.voorhees@umt.edu
Office Hours:

You can find me virtually, via Zoom, Wednesdays 1-3 p.m. (Click here for the link)


Adjunct Faculty

Phyllis Ngai Director, International Development Studies and Adjunct Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Office: Eck Hall/LA 415
Email: phyllis.ngai@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

By appointment.


Staff

Karen Boice Administrative Associate

Office: LA 301
Email: karen.boice@umontana.edu

Tiana Jensen Academic Advisor

Office: LA 133
Email: tiana.jensen@mso.umt.edu
Office Hours:

Advising for undergraduate students interested in pursuing majors/minors in Anthropology, Economics, Linguistics, and Communication Studies. All students should meet with their Primary Advisor to plan classes in order to receive a registration pin for the upcoming term. Please familiarize yourself with DegreeWorks, Course Search, and how to register for classes, this will be very useful for advising discussions.

Appointments can be made via Navigate, UM is no longer using Starfish. My appointments are only available remotely during the pandemic; I am happy to help you via Zoom, phone, or email. Please remember all appointments are in the Mountain Time Zone. Phone calls must be set up in advance, I recommend using my Zoom Room to call me instead. I may not be able to answer your Zoom call if I'm helping another student, please send me an email if that happens.

Walk-in hours are open to my advisees on Mondays 11-1 and Thursdays 12-2. This time is available for quick questions only. Students who need their registration pin must schedule a regular advising appointment.

 


Melissa Reimann Budget Analyst II

Office: Social Sciences 401C
Email: melissa1.reimann@umontana.edu
Office Hours:

7:30 - 3:30

M - F